Skip to Main Content

The committee year runs from AGM to AGM (which normally takes place at the Autumn Scientific meeting).

All committee members are elected for a period of three years apart from the Presidents who spend a year in each of the three roles.

The Executive Office bearers, the Secretary, Treasurer, Conference Organiser and Proceedings Editor are not so stringently bound by the three year rule!

President: Rebecca Mearns

Senior Vice President: Amanda Carson

Junior Vice President: Dave Wilson

Secretary: Rudolf Reichel

Treasurer: Tricia Sutton

Conference Organiser: Phillipa Page

Proceedings Editor: Amy Jennings

Overseas Representative: Clare Phythain

Non Veterinary Representative: Kevin Harrison

Committee members:

Amy Jennings, Rachel Forster, Ed Hill, Shona Mouncey, Miranda Timmerman and Jonathan Hobbs

Become a member today

The SVS is the leading UK professional society who specialise in sheep health and welfare.

In joining our society you can expect information and support relating to sheep veterinary care including: access to our private members forum, and support from veterinarians experts for their interest and knowledge in sheep related care.

Join us